Opiniones de Salesforce

Calificación media

  • En general
    4.4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3.9/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.1/5

Sobre Salesforce

Saluda a la plataforma de CRM n.º 1 del mundo. Administra cada etapa de tus relaciones con los clientes en todos los departamentos.

Descubre más sobre Salesforce

Mostrando 14,813 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Yorlnins B.
licenciado en educacion
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020

"Conformidad Con SalesForce"

Comentarios: es una gran herramienta la cual a facilitado el trabajo dentro de la empresa, permite llevar un control y medicion sobre todos los procesos tanto administrativos como de ventas, es maravillosa.

Puntos a favor: es fácil de usar y se integra con las herramientas de la empresa

Contras: hasta la fecha no encuentro nada que no me guste

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020
Usuario verificado
account manager
Internet, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2020

"Perfecta para todos los comerciales"

Puntos a favor: Es una herramienta que es necesaria para cualquier empresa que trabaje en el área comercial, la mejor de todas

Contras: para nada no encuentro ningún problema la he usado en distintas empresas y siempre funciono a la perfección

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2020
Usuario verificado
Especialista de Oferta/Bid Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020

"Gestioón de Ventas"

Comentarios: Excelente herramientas para la gestión de ventas, seguimiento de visitas al cliente, asi como tambien una facil plataforma para el uso de las funciones

Puntos a favor: La plataforma permite una facil interacción para cargar la información de cliente, hacer seguimiento a las visitas, asi como tambien un historico de la cartera de clientes.

Contras: Integrar la antigua herramienta con la nueva plataforma fue complicada y casi que se tuvo que realizar uno a uno de nuevo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020
Usuario verificado
Content manager
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2020

"Observaciones"

Comentarios: No tuve mucha ya que no pude avanzar del log in porque no la comprendía.

Puntos a favor: No me siento identificada con la plataforma, no la comprendí.

Contras: No me permitía un formulario de registro, no tenía una presentación de marca para entenderla y enamorarme de ella.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2020
Sarah H.
Media Director
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020

"Salesforce - Marketing & Lead Gen"

Comentarios: We are using Salesforce to streamline new business leads and nurture leads into actual sales. We are able to analyze, vet, engage, and track the progress of the new leads we receive from our Facebook lead gen ads. Salesforce integrates directly into Facebook's Business Manager and automatically imports new leads in real-time. We are also able to see the cost per lead acquired and other rich insights from our Facebook and Instagram ad campaigns that get directly populated into our dash.

Puntos a favor: Salesforce is one of the most powerful and sophisticated CRMs available. The onboarding process and demos with the reps were exceptionally helpful. The reps really took time to understand our CRM needs, our workflow process, and how we can best utilize/adopt Salesforce into our new business department to grow revenue and track progress. The tool is completely customizable and has very advanced marketing integrations within the cloud. The ability to track leads and history (who followed up and when) and add notes and assign leads to specific people makes the entire workflow so much more efficient. It's worth the price tag if you take advantages of the features.

Contras: We wish the marketing cloud add on wasn't so expensive. There are many tools available that offer the same features such as Sprout Social and Hubspot. However, the price was a little steep for the $6,000. I also wish pricing was a bit more transparent. The discounts and contract lengths have been very inconsistent in our experience.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Assistant to the Director Operations
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/8/2020

"Cost effective and very efficient CRM"

Comentarios: I helped in implementing corporate engagement plan for donation management.
It has easily defined schema and took less time to customize the module.

Puntos a favor: Easily defined, fully connected and talking features. It is widely popular in each industry sector, market leader and radical in changing the whole ecosystem of CRM industry. SaaS or PaaS it has changed whole ecosystem. Every company which is on on Salesforce has saved tonnes of money and time while focusing on their potential.

Contras: Too many customizations lead to duplicate efforts. It releases so many versions so fast that sometime unnecessary update clients do.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/8/2020
Sal T.
Consultant
Producción audiovisual
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    3.5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3.5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 21/9/2016

"Salesforce: Helps Improve Internal Communications/External Customer X"

Puntos a favor: I have been using, recommending and adopting salesforce.com for my sales teams for ten years in several different digital technology, media and advertising organizations. I can say unequivocally that the CRM software has evolved from being a supplement and "nice to have" to a must buy and necessary and vital tool for doing business. The key to any business solutions and software product is getting the team to adopt and use it. Training and practice is essential. Its like your golf game, the more you practice the better your score or working out, no pain, no gain. I like the social media and conversational abilities you can have with sales team; the app is excellent for quick reviews and checking on status of pending, pitches and prospects; the flexibility and customization options based o salesperson, account, deal size, industry vertical. In one organization we adopted it for internal sales data use and tracking and also incorporated product data about our partners, customers, audience metrics and analytics and distribution platform.

Contras: Depending on the level of subscription, will also vary with the amount of personalized training you receive. I would also say there needs to be more attention and customization devoted to industry verticals that contain many nuances regarding customer segments and rev streams. This includes the advertising and digital sales industries where there are multiple customer touchpoints and rev streams including agencies, direct to client, programmatic, 3rd party vendors, ad tech partners etc. I also think saleforce.com needs to develop more compatible software and training that integrates salesforce,com into other software linked to finance, accounting etc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 21/9/2016
Jeremy S.
Associate
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/6/2020

"Jeremy's Review"

Comentarios: Good. I like using it and it is easy to keep track of all of my contacts and the conversations/information I have on them.

Puntos a favor: It is very easy to navigate through and simplifies the process. Most who use excel or something else find themselves losing contact with many contacts. This makes that easier to track.

Contras: I cannot make my home screen the way I want. It is set up how my company (Colliers) wants it set up - not the way I would like it to be set up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/6/2020
Usuario verificado
Marketing Manager
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2020

"Is the price and learning curve something you can afford?"

Comentarios: We are using salesforce as our CRM. It is the only one that actually works with our other systems. We really like having one environment to operate in as opposed to several systems.

Puntos a favor: The marketing automation is hands down the best in the market. The ability to nurture prospects through the sales cycle is amazing. Lead generation tools are top-notch, sales tools, and the sales system is set up for growth, and customer retention is a breeze as well.

Contras: It is expensive to implement. We needed a consultant to help us with setup, which was not cheap. Also the learning curve for over 200 employees took time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2020
David S.
Mortgage Banker
Servicios financieros, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020

"Extremely Powerful"

Comentarios: We use it in the mortgage business to connect with our customers, bridge across proprietary systems, and we developed a customer facing interface that works on any platform (Apple, Android)

Puntos a favor: You can send it pretty much any amount of data and it will help you organize and manipulate that data. You can build any custom interface and you can connect just about any 3rd party application.

Contras: It isn't cheap, typically you'll be working with expensive contractors or integration teams.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2020
Carolyn M.
Dispatcher
Automoción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020

"SalesForce just keeps getting better!"

Comentarios: SalesForce allows our dispatchers to see their specific locations only and help move techs faster to their next jobs. Compared to other platforms, this one was the most streamlined and easy to operate.

Puntos a favor: We run both a mobile and a remote side of our industry and Salesforce made it possible for the two to work seamlessly with the Accounting department. We were able to construct the program exactly how we needed it to work. After a couple of weeks if it was working how we thought or needed more drop down choices, they were easy to add or delete. Also, many different options on our dashboard to show sales and revenue, and easy enough for all to understand.

Contras: There were some glitches, like our production board wouldn't load or if your internet goes down, so does your program, but it didn't act up frequently.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020
Joel M.
Director
Servicios de información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020

"SalesForce can be BruteForce"

Comentarios: It almost has too many features for a product manager/product marketer to do their job. I'd like an easier way to manage and see my sales teams activities without paying for a massive license. Exporting tables is a nightmare and the biggest reason I'd tell people to check out Zoho, HubSpot, Sugar CRM or others.

Puntos a favor: A huge amount of feature breadth and a strong ecosystem as well as enterprise grade quality and trustworthiness in its software and versions. Like the SSO option and deeply integrated with marketing tools as well.

Contras: It is a pain in the ass to export things from SFDC, even copying records from a SFDC table to Microsoft Excel for casual analysis makes my brain hurt at how difficult it is. The mobile experience is still very lacking and limited. Licensing is a royal pain as we have two level, called the haves and the have nots.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020
Usuario verificado
Senior Wish Manager
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2020

"Great Tool for Nonprofit Management"

Puntos a favor: Salesforce is an extremely modern design that helps us manage our nonprofit administrative information and automate processes that were previously paper/manual. It's been a huge upgrade to manage our day-to-day constituent information and digitize many of our analog projects. It's easy to customize and make widgets specific to our nonprofit needs.

Contras: The UI isn't as intuitive as I'd like it to be.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2020
Julie J.
Senior Travel Consultant
Hostelería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020

"New to Salesforce"

Comentarios: Our company uses this for communication internally and externally concerning travel reservations, changes and escalations. We recently acquired this new platform. Salesforce does supply a lot of information that is easier to view than previous platform, you just have to know where to look. We also have our Knowledge Base loaded which this is very helpful as the appropriate articles pop up for the case at hand. I am looking forward to getting around in Salesforce and seeing all the options!

Puntos a favor: I find the ease of seeing who has been working on a case, case comments, open activities, additional emails and case history to be extremely helpful when working or researching a case. One can check all open cases or the cases pertaining only to you.

Contras: As I am new to this app~ less than a month~ it takes some time to navigate the in's and outs. I'm sure once familiar, it will become less cumbersome. There seems to extra steps to find information that may not be necessary- still figuring it out.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2020
Quang L.
Senior Program Manager
Defensa y espacio, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020

"Salesforce for forecasting and managing product portfolio and customer orders"

Comentarios: Salesforce is probably the best forecasting tool out there. You can use the Stage and Probability to determine when to start buying parts and building your products. This helps shorten the lead time for customer orders. Sales can also use this to move the opportunity along based on the confidence and feedback they get from the customers. Salesforce also helps maintaining the product portfolio. By using the forecasting mentioned above, you can determine whether to end-of-sales a product (if the trend is down) or increase a product's inventory (if the trend is up). You can set a criteria that only active products are available for Sales to use on their quotes to the customers.

Puntos a favor: - Stage and Probability fields to track confidence levels of an opportunity.
- Award Date to designate Booking Date (when we receive the customer order or PO).
- Date to designate Ship Date (when we shipped the customer order).
- Multiple custom fields can be added to tailor to the company.
- Approvals to move an opportunity from one Stage to the next in the workflow.
- History to track the opportunity's lifecycle.
- Able to attach files to an opportunity.
- Able to track quotes sent to the customer.
- Easy to clone an opportunity so it saves time recreating similar data.
- GUI is easy to follow and find information.
- Easy to create reports.
- Can integrate with other apps.
- Able to mark a product as active, released, obsolete, etc.

Contras: The web interface's speed is dependent on the company's IT infrastructure. If the server is slow, the network is slow, then Salesforce will run slow. Since Salesforce uses the web interface, it is affected by the same deficiencies of the web browser.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2020
Scott W.
VP Sales, North America
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/3/2020

"Salesforce doesn't lack the power, but suffers in process flow and visuals"

Comentarios: Interactions with Support at the time were forced. In terms of Ease of use: I believe the tool was fairly simple to follow when used consistently. The lead and contact managment elements of the tool were very strong and nuanced. From generating new leads, connecting them to an email campaign, nurturing the leads to the next stages of the cycle and then converting the leads into customers. For us, selling software, converting them to clients and then using Salesforce to track the implementation and consulting component was crucial. Salesforce did a wonderful job and reducing duplication. I definitely was able to handle more volume of prospects with Salesforce and direct my attention and activities to the highest value. And that is the point of the Sales side of a CRM.

Puntos a favor: Salesforce is a fantastic option for larger businesses that need powerful sales and service functionality within an integrated environment. I was just one team member of many, but I believe the tracking ability of a robust pipeline of prospects and the tools available to capture, recall, execute and update records through an elongated sales process allowed me to be more effective and efficient with my client time. Salesforce brags on its sales, marketing, and analytics toolset and in general these did not disappoint. The drill-down capabilities from the analytics dashboards were useful. Also, the ability to tie your email correspondence with prospects to quickly recall your last interaction was critical.

Contras: The internal tools for messaging and communication appeared archaic to me and almost always circumvented in favor of our own favorited instant messaging and posting platforms. The design of the data input screens was oddly spaced and placed. It wasn't the best flow when capturing info. However, admittedly, the platform allowed for great automation in the workflow and setup of custom fields. I don't believe my company spent the time evaluating the best use of the tool. And so my advice is to get a good definition of your processes and standards so that you can utilize Salesforce to the fullest.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/3/2020
Usuario verificado
Business Development Manager
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/3/2020

"Easy to Use"

Comentarios: We can track all of our leads and opportunities from how they are coming from all the way to the final disposition of the leads and everything in between. We are very happy with Salesforce and can't imagine ever using another CRM.

Puntos a favor: This product was very easy to install and includes a cloud version. For most small, medium and some larger size businesses, this software will meet all of your Sales and Marketing needs. This software is a great overall value for the price point. Customer service is great!

Contras: There is a slight learning curve as this software has so must functionality and is very robust. Other than that the possibilities for your sales team with this software are limitless.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/3/2020
Greg B.
Salesforce Consultant
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020

"The number 1 CRM solution for very good reasons"

Comentarios: I have been working with and enjoying Salesforce for 7 years now, Salesforce is constantly evolving and introducing new functionalities, and what is not available out of the box (so to speak) can be achieved either by custom development, or using the dedicated app store which allows vendors to tailor solutions to problems and offer them as bolt on solutions inside the salesforce system.

Puntos a favor: Salesforce is hugely customisable, as a consultant, I am always asked to customise the system to fit the needs of the client, and I have not yet found a requirement that cannot be met, it may take knowledge and expertise from multiple different types of people (admins, developers, specialists etc.) but with enough understanding the sky is the limit.

Contras: There are certain limitations which may need to be overcome when setting up a new CRM system, if you are coming from a complex CRM previously, then achieving the same functionality is not always easy, but that is the reason you are switching systems, to gain benefits, not just to put a new interface on to the same solution.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020
Usuario verificado
Director of Enrollment Services
Educación superior, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019

"Flexible, extensible, and powerful. Salesforce is incredible."

Comentarios: Salesforce is terrific and only getting better. Adding to the existing strengths of incredible depth and flexibility, recent updates have streamlined some of the processes and made some high-use pages and interfaces easier to navigate quickly. It still takes a bit of work to learn how to effectively use the many, many tools available in Salesforce, but extensive documentation and free online training make it easier to do.

Puntos a favor: Salesforce can do (almost) anything and integrate with (almost) any other platform. The platform is incredibly deep and extensible. If there’s a thing you’d like a cloud-based database to do, Salesforce can do it. It also integrates well with a huge range of other platforms.

Contras: Sometimes, the depth makes the interface a slog to navigate, or makes it challenging to figure out how to implement the customization you’re looking for. For administrators and developers, the learning curve can be steep. It’s also not always immediately apparent what you can do from within Salesforce, and what requires an additional integration.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/12/2019
Scott S.
Director of Sales and Marketing
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2019

"Saleforce is invaluable, if configured and used correctly"

Comentarios: It is an essential tool for medium to enterprise businesses, but it has to be designed well from the beginning. Implemented properly, the executive team, operations, sales leadership, inside sales, direct sales, marketing, and more will benefit.

Puntos a favor: HIGHLY customizable. All data fields can be pulled into reporting/dashboards. To implement properly, you have to reverse-engineer what metrics are important to your business. Once you have a comprehensive understanding of the reporting that you want to see then you can build fields, pick-lists, radio buttons, etc so you capture all relevant data. The beauty is that you are not at all limited to the out-of-the-box configuration (which is good, but generic). In the past I have built in lead sources and ROI, appointment setting quality grading, commission reporting, stack ranking, and many other highly customized reports. Start with the end in mind and then find a good implementation partner who can execute on your plan.

Contras: Cost and support at the lower levels. Unless you have (pay for) their premium support, their customer service is not quick to act.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2019
Marcus G.
Underwriter
Servicios financieros, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2019

"Solid CRM That Can Do a Lot"

Comentarios: Overall it has been great for me. As I said, once you get your salesforce process setup up, it's really easy to use, and the crashing that occurs is very minimal: it really only happens when your Salesforce admin tweaks with something. I can't speak to the cost (As I'm just a user), but from my perspective I would recommend it if you're looking for a solid CRM.

Puntos a favor: Once you have your Salesforce process setup and streamlined, it's great to use. It's easy to access leads and opportunities and manage data inside them with relatively few issues. I also like the dashboard feature which allows you to see a lot of data from different reports in an aesthetically pleasing manner. I have never used the Zoho CRM, but I know my company switched over and has been using it for over 2 years now.

Contras: The setup process can be difficult and might require some degree of coding logic. Like all software sometimes features won't work and you'll have to contact the salesforce administer within your company to fix it. Also, the reports can kind of be tricky to set up. My biggest complaint is that no two people can edit a file at the same time. There have been times where I've spent 15 minutes inputting information in a file and tried to click save only to see an error message saying that someone else has edited the file. So I wish it would allow for real-time editing amongst co-workers or at least allow me to refresh the page while saving all the data I have already typed up. I'm also not a fan of "lightning mode", which is the new UI that they are trying to push. Salesforce classic is just so much easier to use, and you can see so much data at one time when looking at leads/opportunities.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2019
David Q.
Sales Development
Redes informáticas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019

"Salesforce Lightning Experience"

Comentarios: Salesforce allows me to keep track of leads and where they are in the sales process. It allows users to customize their own views, although the desired view is not always available. Putting pre-set products into a quote is not hard, but printing out the quote or sending it with a title that is appropriate for a client is more challenging. Overall Salesforce is useful as all members of a sales/marketing team can see linked information, however as a pure sales tool there are better options. I can understand why larger organizations use this program however I don't think it is as flexible as needed for smaller companies/startups.

Puntos a favor: This software allows for a very nice layout by which you can see all of your opportunities, stages of the sales life-cycle, quotes, and notes. It is very easy to customize and save reporting so you can run reports daily or weekly. With email tracking you can see how often your emails are read or if a client has even seen an email. There is a lot of connectivity with other programs such as Act-On so marketing can also see how their performance is affecting sales.

Contras: The program is not intuitive to use. Some things like customizing reports are very simple while other things, such as printing or customizing a quote are more challenging. There are items on Salesforce Classic view which are not visible in the "better" Lightening view. Seeing daily tasks requires customizing the tasks field rather than just appearing on your dashboard as a daily list. Once a lead has been changed to an opportunity the view changes and you can no longer see tasks that you had previously set up. Notes become harder to find and this usually causes the sales team to create a duplicate account for each client which is messy and harder to keep track of.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019
Kimberly G.
Operations
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019

"To love it is to LIVE IN IT"

Comentarios: Its a CRM. Like all CRMs what you put into it is what you will get out. If you live in it day in and day out its a great program and the reason for their popularity and success.

Puntos a favor: The fact that you can have access to your information anywhere is comforting.

Contras: Convoluted. There are lots of hoops you need to jump through in order to really have this software work for you. An GOD FORBID you have any issue because support is not great. At least in my experience.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019
Jared D.
Customer Success Manager
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2019

"This CRM Can Do Anything"

Comentarios: I wish I had known about it's capabilities a long time ago because we would've switched to it for onboarding much sooner. I didn't realize you could create custom objects that could tie to an account record and setup virtually as many fields as you needed.

Puntos a favor: Our onboarding team uses Salesforce for onboarding new customers. It allows us to track communications, activities, mark task that have been completed and create reports and dashboards to show how accounts are progressing through the onboarding process. Salesforce is the best in class tool when it comes to customization and trackability. We can setup whatever fields we need and collect whatever data we need based on various workflows. You can also create automated tasks.

Contras: Salesforce is a bit clunky and slow at times. We had to have training by a Salesforce expert to implement the systems we needed, so I wouldn't say it's very user-friendly (but that's expected when you have such a robust system).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2019
Usuario verificado
Director of Strategic Accounts
Maquinaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/12/2019

"Excellent tool but challenge to fully deploy"

Comentarios: We did not realize the capability to interface so with our manufacturing and accounting systems. While not exhaustive, the information which can be shared between the three systems had been invaluable to our sales engineering team. It's also been a great help for sharing company wide project status for pipeline projects. One of the greatest benefits has been in sales planning. We're no longer limited to running reports from 4 systems . Salesforce allows us to quickly create pipeline reports and create punch up reports for sales team members.

Puntos a favor: Since integration of SalesForce to our sales engineering team we have full visibility of quote, inquiry and sale pipeline activities. In previous systems these activities we're silo functions which depended on spreadsheet analysis lots of discussions and sales person memory. Salesforce has proven a great central repository and clearing House for all of this information.
The linking with Outlook was a critical piece of this which we purchased from a third party.

Contras: The front end pricing seemed ok. BUT it took a LOT of customization to get the level of user friendly interface and process integration we needed. We ended up having to expand the customization scope twice after the initial contract. So the overall cost per user and startup was much higher than budgeted.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/12/2019