Opiniones de Galley

Por Galley Solutions

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • En general
    4.9/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.9/5
  • Atención al cliente
    5/5

Sobre Galley

Master operations with real-time inventory and food costing, empowering business intelligence, and a platform that scales with you.

Descubre más sobre Galley

Mostrando 7 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Kevin H.
Food Service Manager
Restaurantes, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2020

"Easy to use recipe and kitchen management"

Comentarios: We are a retreat center that runs with a high number of changing menus and group sizes. Our biggest needs were related to scaling and converting recipes along with real time costs of those recipes. Galley handles those needs with ease.

Puntos a favor: We had used a competitor for years and it was just bulky and awkward. My employees did not like using it due to its clunky nature. Galley, on the other hand, is easy to use and was easy to implement. My staff love it and are accessing and scaling recipes multiple times a day. On the back end I am able to quickly cost out my recipes and manage our inventory.

Contras: At this stage there really aren't any drawbacks that we have run into.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/3/2020
Denise S.
Corporate Executive Chef
Producción de alimentos, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019

"Life Changing!"

Comentarios: Folks in the field are actually embracing & using our recipes!

Puntos a favor: Galley is so easy to use! We've struggled with an older, server based system for years. We finally starting converting all our recipes to Galley & several people in the field have shared that it's been life changing for them! Searching for recipes, scaling, printing, etc all super easy!

Contras: Tags seem like a cumbersome way to search for a specific type of recipe. I'm sure part of my issue is I'm used to a list that I can click on to narrow my search, rather than have to click filter, add tag, select tag, then check the value I'm looking for.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Galley Solutions el 21/11/2019

Thank you, Denise, for writing a review of Galley!

We'll follow up via email to get a better understanding of your experience with the tag functionality.

Thanks again!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019
Brian F.
Director
Alimentación y bebidas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019

"MG Galley Review"

Comentarios: Great!

Puntos a favor: Quick interface, ease of use, quick access

Contras: At times search functionality is a bit shaky..

Respuesta de proveedores

por Galley Solutions el 21/11/2019

Thank you, Brian, for writing a review of Galley!

We'll follow up via email to get a better understanding of your experience with the search functionality.

Thanks again!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019
David H.
Catering Sales and Operations Director
Alimentación y bebidas, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/3/2020

"Intuitive Kitchen Management"

Comentarios: Galley has been great. The customer support is excellent and it feels like they are building a product for the ages. We saved almost $3000 the first year by being able to easily plan ahead and order in bulk for certain items!

Puntos a favor: Recipes are intuitive to write, easy to scale and quick to print. The functionality extends far beyond that, but at the minimum you can print recipes and reduce waste.

Contras: It's hard to figure out where to being, or at least it was for us. Our kitchen staff are NOT computer savvy, so even with all the help from Galley support, I still had to hold their noses to the grindstone of the computer. Eventually they got on board, but it was hard to snap out of the "recipe binder" way of thinking.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/3/2020
Carlos V.
CEO
Alimentación y bebidas, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2020

"Streamline and Scale with Galley"

Puntos a favor: It has enabled our kitchen operations to scale effectively, specifically when it comes to recipe development and production

Contras: I wish that there was a mobile app so we can manage on-the-go, but it isn't critical.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/3/2020
Kaylie D.
Adminstrative Assistant
Producción de alimentos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019

"Powerful tool for food service operation"

Puntos a favor: Visual design makes it easy for user to immediately understand where to look, what they will find, how to edit.

Contras: There were too few obstacles to creating new units o measurement, but Customer Service has fixed this, now requires an additional step.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Galley Solutions el 21/11/2019

Thank you, Kaylie, for writing a review of Galley!

We'll follow up via email to get a better understanding of your experience with the units of measurement.

Thanks again!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/11/2019
Erin B.
HR Director
Producción de alimentos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/4/2020

"Galley Review"

Puntos a favor: Galley allows us to simplify our food orders and prepare for the events ahead.

Contras: When trying to connect Galley and Tripleseat it wasn't very clear.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/4/2020