Calificación media

  • En general
    4.7/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.7/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.3/5

Sobre PayPal

PayPal ayuda a más de 17 millones de empresas con soluciones de pago y crédito.

Descubre más sobre PayPal

Mostrando 15,412 opiniones de %{reviews_total}

Jorge G.
Director
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2020

"Paypal un servicio esencial para modelo Home office"

Puntos a favor: su amplia integracion en linea y globalizacion que permite poder cobrar en paginas web de una forma simple

Contras: El soporte es limitado, en el foro hay pocoa informacion

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2020
Emerson K.
Freelancer
Entretenimiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2020

"La fama le antecede"

Comentarios: Cumple con lo que mencionan y es reconocido a nivel muldial.

Puntos a favor: todos conocen el software, facil uso, sencilla plataforma, creacion de factura.

Contras: altas comisiones en comparacion a la competencia, problemas en la velocidad de respuesta del soporte tecnico, sistema de disputas no tan justo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2020
Cesar C.
gerente general
Telecomunicaciones, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2020

"Producto completo"

Comentarios: Ventajas de pago remoto en cualquier parte que te encuentres. Muy buen producto

Puntos a favor: Es una muy buena opción al momento de recibir o enviar pagos electrónicos. Facilita mucho el trabajo remoto, ya que se puede hacer exactamente lo mismo desde un dispositivo móvil. Una aplicación totalmente segura. Muy buena

Contras: Es muy difícil decidir algo que no nos guste de este producto, considerando que es en todas sus funciones muy bueno y completo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/3/2020
Moris M.
Colabordor Tecnico
Administración gubernamental, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2020

"PayPal Seguro Util y Sin Preocupaciones"

Comentarios: Muy buen servicio de Paypal en general la confianza que ofrecen en cuanto a la seguridad es de lo mejor que he probado y creo que no me cambiaria por otro servicio similar

Puntos a favor: La seguridad es un tema al que todos nos importa y si hablamos de nuestras finanzas mucho mas, es por eso que contar con la confianza de que nuestras datos de tarjetas de credito o debito estan seguros y de facil uso en la mayoria de comercios con presencia en internet, ofrecen un detalle comprensibles de cada una de las transacciones que se hagan

Contras: lo que aun creo que falta es la transacciones entre personas al querer enviar dinero a personas particulares por motivos personales y que estas tengan un medio facil para convertirlo en efectivo

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2020
Armando I.
Network Manager
Servicios de información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2020

"Soluciones para Cobros, Pagos y envios."

Comentarios: Paypal cubre practiamente el mundo con sus facilidades de cobro, la responsabilidad de la empresa te asegura tener un online baking seguro y viable. Todas tus compras, ventas y envios estan seguros con paypal.

Puntos a favor: Paypal me ayudo a generar dinero online con la posibilidad de cobrar a mis clientes atraves de su plataforma, dando comprobantes reales y con seguro. Mis compras estan cubiertas por paypal y puedo comprar seguro.

Contras: El soporte técnico aveces suele ser un poco tedioso y extenso, largas esperas que siguen de intercambio de correos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2020
Karla M.
HHA
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2020

"Karla Martin"

Comentarios: Hasta ahora ha sido la mejor...tienen un servicio eficiente

Puntos a favor: Es un gran produto facil de usar y confiable...me encanta no se que decir pk realmente me ayuda en ?is cobros

Contras: Nada que decir en contra...es dificil encontrar palabras ojala y continue con ese nivel de eficienciA

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2020
Selene B.
Teacher
Administración educativa, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020

"Your e-shopping is safe with Paypal"

Comentarios: Mi experiencia más importante fue comprar en una app China y tenía al principio miedo de que fuera fake, al ver que los pagos podía realizarlos con Paypal, me sentí mucho más tranquila y compré sin miedos.

Puntos a favor: I like this app because is easy to use it, and you and your money is safe..
Me gusta mucho esta aplicación, me da seguridad que mis compras y pagos están seguros.

Contras: Es muy fácil de usar, nunca he tenido problemas para usarla.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2020
Aubrey l d C.
CEO
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019

"International payment system that stands as a gold standard"

Comentarios: We now have a PayPal button on our website that indicates to clients that we accept PayPal payments and we now receive funds from everywhere. It is an easy to use wallet and you can make withdraws easily to your bank account or credit card.

Puntos a favor: It has provided us with the opportunity to receive funds instantly from our clients from all over the world. All this happens at the best lowest expense possible. The most important thing you can create and send invoices very easily to clients. We are also able to request payments from clients. The choice to differentiate between personal and business accounts, of which they are all free to open, makes it more client focused. PayPal exchange rates to other currencies are also good than other companies that rob from clients by manipulating currency exchange rates. Buyer protection is another best feature to prevent fraudulent sellers from scamming clients.

Contras: As much as paypal is making life simple and is helping building a global community, their introduction of fees when you are sending money to a friend across borders makes it unfair.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/11/2019
Pedro T.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020

"The Global Solution - but not the best"

Comentarios: As someone who likes to solve problems and its willing to work around technicalities to make things work, PayPal has been a very decent experience. As I mentioned, I really miss some key features regarding recurring billing and checkout customization but, as an overall, it is an amazing platform.

Puntos a favor: What I really like about PayPal is that it is available in almost any country in the world and works with almost any existing credit card. It's also a great payment option because it has no initial upfront costs, which means that anyone can start using it right away. If, for some reason, you cannot have the money transferred to your local bank, PayPal will transfer the money to any dollar card you might have within two days. The fact that you can also embed it to your website or smartphone app is also great. You can also create a PayPal.me checkout, which will allow you to charge anyone any amount you need to charge in a quick and simple way by via a link you can share.

Contras: I think that the user interface is not the easiest to understand at all. PayPal also lacks on features when it comes to, for example, recurring billing systems (recently, they tried to improved it but the generated codes - to embed on a website - generated an error, which is something unbelievable coming from such a giant technological company), and the options to charge or personalize the icons are not the best neither.
The $5 (per transaction) and 5% commission of the total amount you are transferring are not the lowest on the market neither. This is only compensated by the fact that they are the most globally accepted payment platform in the world.
Finally, customer service doesn't exist at all and you must solve almost every problem and question by yourself. Google and forums are your only source of help. This is, probably, one of the worst things about PayPal. What happens if they freeze your money and you cannot withdraw it? No one knows.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/7/2020
Brandy M.
Business manager
Servicios para el consumidor, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    1/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/7/2020

"No help"

Comentarios: I don’t like or recommend PayPal I used to service and easiness to use the app has changed and it’s a pain for me everytime for almost everything. I am not the only one I have talked to with this complaint.

Puntos a favor: What I liked at first was the security and ability to link PayPal to your bank and other cards and financial institutions. It seems a lot of people and business use PayPal for financial services and individuals with small business it’s easy for them to receive payments invoices and pay suppliers

Contras: What I like least is the ability to solve problems and the customer service is hard to reach and not much help when you do. I can give a few examples one most recent and still dealing with an older lady friend of mine not real great with modern technology sold an item on Facebook, the buyer paid through PayPal. My friend sent the item with tracking and payment was received. Well first it too a long time for PayPal to release funds even though both parties were satisfied and stated that. My friend contacted customer support through messages (the only way currently) to find out why her payment was pending for so long. Understandably she had a new account and they wanted to verify all of her information which I was helping her with as far as ID and adding a card to her PayPal. Finally about 30 days later after the verification was up PayPal decided to refund the customers money and sent the $50 back to the purchaser without being asked to do so. When we reached out to PayPal she told that it was a user-friendly interface and that they don’t get involved in customer transactions that she needed to contact purchaser. We attempted but didn’t get response. PayPal in my opinion need to reimburse her 50$. They told her it was because she hadn’t accepted the payment to her bank in over 30 days. This is crap because for the first 30 days it was pending. PayPal has no right to do this and saying they don’t get involved is obviously a lie. That is just the most recent problem I have had.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Online Business Consultant
Formación profesional y coaching, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2020

"I've Been Using Them For Years!"

Comentarios: I've Been Using Them For Years! Their service has been consistent and reliable. PayPal is a well known and recognized payment processor with my US buyers and I think that familiarity helps when they buy from me online. There's a professionalism to using PayPal and I think online freelancers should use it more in business instead of going with something like Cash App.

Puntos a favor: PayPal is easy to setup and easy to use for both personal use and for business (I started with a personal account and then switched over to business). I've never had a problem connecting and using PayPal with any of my WordPress websites and I've been using them as my website payment processor for years. The best part is you only pay to use PayPal if you make a sale. I feel like the percentage they take from the sale is fair (all businesses need to make money to stay in business -mine included). After sales are made, transferring money into my bank account is always quick and easy.

Contras: I haven't had any problems with PayPal at all over the years. Yes, they will charge a fee if you want money transferred over quicker than the average transfer time, but I haven't needed to do that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/7/2020
Jason W.
Manager
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2020

"Highly Recommended Product"

Comentarios: Paypal is a excellent service for any e-commerce solution people with or without paypal can securely enter info for payment without any fear of identity theft, scam, or leaked info. Their Top security makes them our number 1 choice 5 years in a row.

Puntos a favor: Paypal is great because its very secure and anonymous. What i mean by that is no one can know the card numbers used or taken its all by order and transaction numbers so no one can steal info so its great and recommended.

Contras: The only thing i find least appealing is that the resolution center most likely take the customer side, which in some cases is them getting over but customers are always right.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2020
Francisco S.
CEO
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2020

"The payment method that sells best"

Comentarios: We are using Paypal since at least 10 years in many projects, and always it's a win-win combination due to his reliability, as a customer and as a buyer

Puntos a favor: We have several payment methods in our website, but PayPal is, with a great difference the preferred by our all customers. Even myself prefer this in my personal bougths. It gives a great security perception to the final customer because there is no need to give your credit card data.
Recently it has launched a new prestashop checkout module which integrates even a lot of new possibilities to local providers, this, helps a lot again the security perception to the customer
Also the security policies to the buyer, also give them an additional security layer with free returns, claims center...

Contras: The only one cons I can find to PayPal is his fees. It's more expensive to any other payment method. They're the best and get this advantage is his own profit

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/7/2020
Siddharth G.
Business Owner
Internet, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2020

"Paypal is the future of payments"

Comentarios: We are using Paypal as a payment gateway between us and our clients to make digital transaction safer and more convenient. Its a bestpayment gateway for yourself or for your business, company or brand do choose paypal because its packed with the features that one needs plus theirs an amazing customer support and a sense of extra security so do consider paypal as a payment option

Puntos a favor: I started using Paypal lastyear and till date i use it as my top priority for payments to be made online. Next, I really like the ease of use. It has tons of features and they are all easy to use. Again theres a policy where paypal covers the return shipping costs upto a certain amount and its awesome. Its mobile apps are amazing so i domt nneed pc to acess it and best of the best part is that it allows to send and receive globally.

Contras: There's not much cons i have noticed using paypal but i would recommend Paypal to make people aware that paypal is ease of use even in India because when i share my paypal link for payments to my clients they think that paypal is a American company and so they dont trust it so much.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2020
Selene M.
Publisher
Deportes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020

"Great service wherever you go!"

Comentarios: Paypal has been beneficial both in my business and personal life. It is easy to use, offers safeguards, allows quick transfer of funds, invoicing is a breeze, and it is fully customizable. I am surprised when people say they have not used PayPal.

Puntos a favor: Paypal is simple and easy to use, offers many features, and allows the user to connect a number of payment plans. We have been able to track invoicing, customize messages for each vendor, and allow payment plans. These features offer us flexibility when working with customers. Accepting payments has been a breeze!

Contras: We have noticed some difficulty in using PayPal to pay for online services and products; there have been a few times PayPal required a waiting period with an outside vendor despite having used that service or product previously.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/6/2020
Torre C.
Owner
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020

"Secure and Trusted Gateway for eCommerce Shops"

Comentarios: PayPal is a very easy to use payment method as a purchaser, but also relatively easy to use and set up as a business accepting payments, and as a developer setting up a payment gateway for a website.

Puntos a favor: PayPal has for a long time offered easy integration with popular eCommerce tools we use, specifically a free payment gateway option for WooCommerce. A very handy feature of PayPal’s payment gateway is that the purchases happen on PayPal’s server (not yours / the business’s) and the security is therefore managed by them.

Contras: Not much. It’s quite a bit more involved to set up a developer account with PayPal compared to more modern options like Stripe, but it works and it’s secure and well-known.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020
Kory L.
Sales Manager
Marketing y publicidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2020

"PayPal is one of the best Payment Gateways for eCommerce"

Comentarios: As a personal user, I appreciate how secure PayPal is. For PayPal as a payment gateway, it is consistently one of the top recommendations to our clients and we can easily set it up for them and they like the features of it.

Puntos a favor: When it comes to setting up PayPal Pro for our clients' eCommerce websites, it is a smooth and easy process. Most clients also like the features it offers for managing their payments.

Contras: There aren't too many things I would consider negative when using PayPal Pro or PayPal on its own. The only notable item is that it does cost a bit more as a payment gateway vs. Stripe or Square.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/9/2020
Sarah C.
Speech language pathologist
Hospital y atención sanitaria, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2020

"Linked and Loaded"

Comentarios: My overall experience with PayPal, for the last decade, is that they're a solid 8.5 company with a great cash card that's easy as pie for relatives and friends to load for you in a bind, lots of controlling your own spending features, and an easy safe way to checkout on 3rd party sites without further compromising your banking information. Their customer service personnel are helpful, polite, and patient...as long as you have the time to wait for the assistance. It's kept me loyal for almost 12 years, and there's not another rival on the market even close to handling purchases easily or securely, they just aren't the best as a stand alone banking source or to handle your linked accounts money. if you can maintain a PayPal balance that's really all you need to do to alleviate the frustration from the banking end

Puntos a favor: PayPal offers some of the most reliable ways to pay for online purchases third party, when I see the little PayPal symbol on any app or website that I'm trying to purchase a product off of, I almost always gravitate towards it because PayPal safely recalls all my banking or credit card details and saves me time digging out a card or tracking down my wallet spur of the moment. PayPal also has excellent protection policies in place for peer to peer transactions, ensuring I have somebody on my side if my peer to peer sale goes pitifully to poor. PayPal emails me receipts for each purchase, let's me toggle my card on and off at will, and if with my PayPal cash cars in hand, I can literally receive INSTANT funds sent from any family or friend with PayPal, including my sister in Germany. If only it money transfer from my linked bank account to my PayPal account were easier or faster, but this is their biggest downfall.

Contras: PayPal toots their "security" horn perhaps louder than any other feature, but with good reason--as in the decade I've been a loyal PayPal customer, I've only had one breach of privacy or security. This particular breach was a result of my own personal life and nothing at all to fault PayPal for, and they linked me up with their 3rd party online check cashing company immediately to help me resolve the issue. PayPal has a decent A.I. HelpBot and customer service is always 24 to 48 hours behind the Bot with customized solutions and help . Their system automatically notifies me via email when I have a message from customer service, too, which is especially helpful considering their app's chat feature is not especially designed for being used from smartphone. The chat portal, even via desktop, is rather cramped and clunky and if you navigate away from it in any way (like oh I don't know in case your phone rings) you lose your connection to the window. However, the alternative to using the online help center is to call in to their telephone support line and while the system allows you to put in your number to save your place in line for PayPal to call you back so you don't have to wait on hold, a very thoughtful allowance, there are definitely times where my wait for a call back has been over four hours, and if you miss the call for any reason, you are screwed and you have to start over at Square One...which couldn't be more frustrating.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2020
‪mohammed E.
esshaimi
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/9/2020

"paypal review - esshaimi"

Puntos a favor: Paypal is distinguished in terms of sending and receiving money, as it contributes to facilitating many things first regarding the process of sending money quickly, safely and reliably because before it was difficult to send money from one place to another while you are in your place very quickly, but the Paypal site came and facilitated this task and from Among the advantages of Paypal also is the ease of browsing and using the site so that you can move between all its different sections easily and smoothly without any cramps, and also the Paypal site guarantees you a refund of your money in the event someone swindles you or steals your money and also what I like about the Paypal site is the multiplicity The languages ​​used in it, which contribute to facilitating the process of understanding and dealing with it without problems, in addition to that, the Paypal site is used in most websites, in addition to that, you can buy with your bank card using Paypal in order to ensure that you are not defrauded or your money stolen unlike the purchase By using the bank card directly, because in this case you will not be able to recover your money in the event that you are swindled or your money stolen

Contras: Among the negative aspects of the Paypal site is its relatively high commission for sending money, in addition to that, in many cases, various problems occur during the process of sending money from a Paypal account to another account or through withdrawal to a bank card without mentioning the reason for this. The problem is making it difficult to send money, and when you want to communicate with them in order to solve this problem, there are difficulties in terms of quick communication and quick response, and also among the negative things is that the funds are frozen for a certain period that varies for several reasons, whether it is from one Paypal account to another or in terms of a source of reception Money wasting a lot of time.
In addition to that, the account is sometimes frozen for a period of 180 days, or sometimes they require you to send some commercial documents or the national identity card in order to release the presence on your account

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/9/2020
Faith A.
Self employed
Arte y artesanía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2020

"PayPal is a well rounded service"

Comentarios: My overall experience with PayPal as a buyer is pretty positive. And of course as a seller it’s going to be more difficult as you have too build a basis for yourself so you can come across as trust worthy. It seems the app really has a no scammer policy for the most part, and I believe most disputes are opened and handles fairly if not a bit extended and over due. I think that the buyer protection is a very amazing option that not many other concealed cash apps have, and I think the app has very good security for the most part. Overall my experience as a buyer and seller are both positive.

Puntos a favor: Very functional for small business owners, or if you run a shop on Instagram or etsy, even through your own website. You can pay for things instantly, using your thumb print through your phone as affirmation of payment. Instant transfers/wires too your bank account with a very affordable fee. The app is free to download and use, and you the exchange rates between different currency is also very good and the fee is feeble and affordable. The outlines of the app are very too the point and it’s very easy to use after confirming who you are and connecting your bank account, and if you don’t want too connect your bank account you can use your PayPal balance with a PayPal card which is very convenient. It’s very easy to send money all over the place, you can also send money through friends and family which won’t charge you a fee no matter where you send it or you can pay a small fee and have a 180 buyer protection over whatever product you bought, no matter who or where you bought it from. Including open disputes that last for 21 days Until resolved or refunded. Overall a very well rounded app and outlined nicely with a lot more pros than cons.

Contras: I think that customer service is very poor, even before the covid 19 out break, it takes a little while for them to process disputes. You also have to be careful of people who will scam you, you can not be refunded if you don’t go through goods and services. At least not all the time too my knowledge depending on the case. It’s hard to get in touch with an actual customer service rep, they have an automated system to help answer frequently asked questions or problems you may be having. Which doesn’t answer a few of the more difficult dispute problems that have occurred personally through the past. Also pending transactions are a thing and sometimes your money that has been wired too your pay pal balance may be unavailable too you for 21 days and it’s very hard to open a dispute about that so you can access the money in your account. Pending transactions usually happen when you are a new seller or if you are selling through a website or social media account connected too your pay pal for the first time. It doesn’t help when you have to pay the app your using it throughs, seller fees. And has sometimes made my bank account negative when I needed it. Boosting customer service and paying attention to the minor pending errors and sometimes the app will shut me out in a certain amount of time or not register my thumb print. Minor errors.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/8/2020
Grace C.
Operations manager
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2020

"An option for online payments"

Comentarios: We utilized pay pal when quick books no longer offered a service for accepting online payments. We had to have something for our patients to utilize online to be able to pay us. This was a great quick and easy tool that allowed us to accept those payment for a small fee.

Puntos a favor: The software was easy to implement and manage. We were able to put it up on our website and manage payments within a couple of hours

Contras: The charges for payments received and limited options for customization. We were charged a small percent on every payment that was sent in and it did not allow us to customize the portal on our website much. Like adding an email or our patient specific account #.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/8/2020
Moaaz E.
Spread Shirt
Diseño, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/7/2020

"The perfect place to save and transfer your money"

Comentarios: In general, this platform helps me a lot in receiving my money from various sides, especially because I work in the field of designs and have money at the site and that Paypal is always my first choice so that I can take this money.
It makes it easier for me to pay the bills, transfer the money, and receive it from any bank near me. It is truly an ideal platform and I cannot give it up in my own transaction .
Positives
In my view, only the pros of the Paypal platform were divided into ten sections
1: Through Paypal, I can send and receive all my money from different countries of the planet with complete ease and credibility in paying the funds at rock bottom possible costs 2: Safety you'll not find a far better wallet than Paypal in saving your money and savings. you'll put tons of your money and zip are going to be taken from it. it's safe enough. On the PayPal platform, hackers are verified and every one transactions are monitored. If a rogue person is analogous to the platform, they're taken out and their account locked up. 3: Easy to use and fast money transfer, you'll not find it difficult to receive and transfer your money. don't be concerned about your bank mastercard information, their security policy is extremely strict, all you would like is simply send the person to the corporate and your email address, and therefore the money are going to be sent to you 4: Customer service has top quality and global and it's very easy to speak with them if you fall under any

Puntos a favor: problem, talk only to them, they're going to reply to you and that they will solve your problem needless to say
5: Commission is extremely cheap, unlike wallets and other electronic banks
6: Very easy if you employ it from the phone. Ideal for putting icons and straightforward to navigate the platform. I prefer using it by phone tons . the form and therefore the general interface of the platform are beautiful and attractive.
7: the power to pay bills to my customers and therefore the ability to shop for from various stores of the planet through the web , and once you open any website you discover within the payment options the Paypal platform that's everywhere within the world
8: you'll receive your money on a day to day and throughout the week, if you're employed during a fast electronic job and you get your money on an equivalent day, i counsel you with Paypal
9: Famous and with an excellent reputation among people and corporations , everyone knows Paypal, and this is often amazing in itself. you've got an excellent thanks to go if you would like to verify his friendship, and it's one among the foremost used platforms within the world on a day to day .
10: Continuous updating of the platform and adding features instantly increases your love in handling it and increases your confidence in it more. Okan Paypal tells you to not worry about your financial transactions, i will be able to manage it and you're comfortable with peace of mind

Contras: As for me, I had some difficulties linking my bank credit card to the platform but I went to technical support (customer service) and they helped me solve the problem

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Dental assistant
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020

"Best extra layer of security you can get"

Comentarios: I don’t even know where to begin when describing all of the positive aspects of this software and how much it has changed my view on e-commerce. Prior to establishing our business account through PayPal, my company was in a place where we didn’t feel enough protection against everything that can go wrong with using and accepting payments online. Opening up a free business account here was the best business decision I have made in my time here because it allowed us a chance to sell our extra inventory that doesn’t get sold in office through different online platforms, something that has proved its worth in recent events in the country. Now we are able to sell products and perform services for patients when we open our offices back up.

Puntos a favor: The most useful feature of the software I have realized is the ability to create invoices and shipping labels directly from the platform with the customer’s information already input into each order form. Next, if there is any chance that a problem arises between you and your customer, it is handled by their professional staff through their Resolution Center and users are given an added layer of protection as both a seller and a buyer. Last, but certainly not least, each business account created through PayPal has the option to create their own direct link with your chosen title, which will take their customers to a page where they are able to pay you directly, a feature that has proven to be helpful for in-person transactions that need to post immediately.

Contras: The transfer time that it takes for the money to exit your PayPal account and enter into your bank account is a bit excessive and I wish it were a bit shorter for the business accounts.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2020
Ahmed E.
Physician
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/4/2020

"Satisfaction guaranteed"

Comentarios: My overall experience with PayPal has been amazing. It is the only secure program I can trust while ordering medical supplies for me and my team at the hospital, regardless from what website I may need it from online. I’m able to receive transactions from the whole team to be able to pay for something under one transaction which is very helpful to have, to have everyone to pitch in at the same time. Being able to see the history of my usage is always a good way to help me keep tract of when I bought something.

Puntos a favor: PayPal is very easy to use for all ages. It is the most secure program while doing transactions. The security is very high and that relaxes me while using PayPal. If someone logs in from a different place than you normally log on with they raise a flag. Customer services is very helpful when you need them. You are able to shop online without worrying about being scammed regardless of the website. You can receive money from anyone very simply. You are able to even send your money on your account to your linked bank account for free! You can receive money on it without worrying about giving out your personal bank information or any other personal information. It’s very helpful for me in a hospitals to buy the supplies I need online that I can not find around me especially during this pandemic going on currently. It secures your credit card that you use as well. Being able to have your account via smartphone on the PayPal account is very useful.

Contras: I dislike not being able to use my account internationally. If I am going on a mission hospital trip overseas, would be nice to be able to receive money via transfer on my PayPal account and deposit in my bank account as I am able to do in the US. It takes a lot of time to process things at times , if I am waiting for a payment from someone it normally takes days. If You could do it instantly would be way more convenient for us. Even in the US I am not able to use it anywhere I’m wanting to , I find certain deals a lot cheaper on websites but it does not have a PayPal feature.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/4/2020
Ross Y.
PM
Software informático, 5001-10,000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Calificación global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2020

"#1 solution for non-credit card payments"

Comentarios: Robust payment solution for both personal and business use. Fast, secure and used widely across the US. Less popular in other countries and has issues with customer support, but overall this is still the industry standard for payments other than via credit cards.

Puntos a favor: I use PP for both personal and business purposes.
Personal:
1. Extremely easy to use: simple interface, intuitive functions.
2. Send money to friends, receive money from friends - transferring money among people via PP has become as natural as finding information on Google.
3. Apps are very high quality, stable and reliable
Business:
1. Payments collection: PP has a great reputation for use on websites that don't instill a lot of confidence. Which is basically any website that is not Amazon, Walmart and maybe a few others. My business falls into the category of "unknown", which automatically makes customers reluctant to pay with a credit card. PayPal is the way to go, about 60% of all transactions on my website are done via PP.
2. Invoice functionality is great - especially with the reminder feature.
3. Even for people who don't have PP, it offers an option to pay w/Credit Card through the PP interface.
4. Integrations with other services (besides Venmo) are great. For example, integration with Woocommerce / Wordpress.
5. The option of a credit/debit card is fantastic.

Contras: 1. Customer support is terrible. Usually everything goes great, but if there's a problem - good luck trying to get it resolved. If Amazon is around 10 on the customer support scale, PP is closer to 2 or 3.
2. PP is not popular in other parts of the world besides the US, which makes it difficult to have business with other countries. For example, it would be almost impossible to pay an Easter Europe freelancer.
3. Business reporting is buggy. The reports seem to be disconnected from reality or just don't show the needed info.
4. Some features on the website are buggy or lacking, for example transactions search: you can't just search by a sub-string of a keyword. First, you need to select a category (first name, last name, email, etc), then you have to write the whole term. Unnecessarily cumbersome and so 2001.
5. Zero synergies from Venmo integration. You'd think that owning Venmo would make it easy to use the same login and other features across the two products. Wrong - those are still two separate services with no cross-integrations whatsoever.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/4/2020